Day 9 | Last of London

[Gratitude #94]

Last day in London, is for us to try whatever that we’ve yet to try and buy whatever that we’ve yet to buy! But first up, we gonna go post our postcard!

(e)IMG_1649 (e)IMG_1650Pardon my eyes. They looked so swollen!
(e)IMG_1654Yea! Gonna post our postcards!

Traveled to Liverpool Street Tube Station for our last Breakfast in London @ Shoreditch | Dishoom

Shoreditch | Dishoom

Address: 7 Boundary Street, London E2 7JE

(e)IMG_1660Tried something really different. Not Hot Chocolate. Not Cafe Latte. Dear must be glad that he chose the same drink as me 🙂 Tada! We ordered the Chocolate Chai (A charming couplet of dark chocolate and spicy chai). Dear is someone who always go for the safest choice of food. Same for choosing restaurant. It must either be recommended by people or that he had tried it before.

If asked me which is the drink that I missed the most, the winner goes to Chocolate Chai from Shoreditch|Dishoom.

(e)IMG_1661 (e)IMG_1663 (e)IMG_1664Thanks Dear! I quite like this photo of myself.

(e)IMG_1666That’s Us before our Breakfast is being served.

IMG-20150404-WA0000_mh1428167978370 IMG-20150404-WA0001_mh1428137882530And candid photos of me.

(e)IMG_1669My order: Sausage & Egg Naan Roll with Masala Beans!

(e)IMG_1673 (e)IMG_1675 (e)IMG_1676And his order: Bacon & Egg Naan Roll with Grilled Mushrooms.

(e)IMG_1671Breakfast Time!!! This is 1 of my best breakfasts in London!

(e)IMG_1679 (e)IMG_1680While walking towards the Backyard Market, I gave another try of cafe latte from their local coffee chain. Haha! Another disappointment.

(e)IMG_1681 (e)IMG_1682 (e)IMG_1683 (e)IMG_1684This place is more like a “I’ve been here” kind of place since we travelled so far to Liverpool Street Tube Station, might as well roam around there for a little long while.

Head back to the city and had our Lunch at BELGO. Yes, Belgo again! Previously we ordered the wrong mussels and so, we are back there again for the same mussels cooked & served differently. (With a shot of CREAM).

(e)IMG_1689 (e)IMG_1690 (e)IMG_1691 (e)IMG_1693Belgo! A place to visit for Mussels.

(e)IMG_1694 (e)IMG_1695His very last glass of beer in London contributing into building the empire of the beer belly. 😛

(e)IMG_1696 (e)IMG_1697 (e)IMG_1705Our last lunch in London! I had the chicken with supposedly chili spice but it is not spicy at all. Not a single bit of spiciness.

And guess who we met…

(e)IMG_1706After Lunch, we did another round of SHOPPING before it is time for us to head back to Singapore.

After some shopping and resting, we decided to head to the airport early to have our Dinner there. (Too tired to take anymore photos…)

Our very last photo taken in London:

(e)IMG_1708

Haha! Yes, I looked really tired, even with my full make-up on! My last piece of goods from London. Thank you Dear for buying this bag from Ted Baker as a Souvenir for me. Yeah to a new lunch bag! I’m gonna keep it for the time being till it is time to change out my lunch bag. 不舍得用. LOL!