Weight Maintenance during Holiday

[Gratitude #96]

Often we tend to indulge in sumptuous meals during holiday. How can we not try all sorts of local delights and visit all the must-eat or must-visit restaurants or cafes?!!!

In my 11D8N vacations in London & Amsterdam with Dear, who will definitely not let me off without proper 3 meals.

Within a short 1.5 weeks, I have actually snacked on so much chips and sweets stuff that I think adds up to a year of what I had before. I finished most of my meals – Fish & Chips, Whole Lobster w salad & chips, Salmon Tart, Chicken w salad, Naan with Sausage, Steak w creamed spinach, Ribs, Roasted Meat w Rice, Beef Burgers, Curry Fries, English Breakfast, Waffles w Chocolate & Icing Sugar etc etc……

The amount of calories intake right there is definitely much higher.

But……

My weight was surprisingly maintained pretty well at the same weight prior to my holiday.

How I did it?

Easy! All thanks to the days of walking & more walking. At the earlier part of the holiday, I walked as much as I could and avoid taking tube. Also, while visiting attractions, I stayed active by walking around and also remained standing.

It feels good to be able to feast and yet not gaining any weight.

It’s all about spending time doing more of walking. =)

It actually ignited my interest in going to country which requires a lot of walking.